Miami – run this town

1 Comment

It has been a little while since my last post! Work travel…enough said. In any case, I have gotten in some really great runs during some of my recent travel. First up – Miami.

I stayed at the Eden Roc on Miami Beach. Check out the view from my room!

20120622-195713.jpg

When I got up to run, two things struck me immediately. First, it was really super duper hot and humid (even at 5:30 in the morning) and, second, there were lots and lots of ferrel cats on the beach. Strange but true, at least I didn’t run into any zombies!

Here are some of the views I got during the early morning.

20120622-195944.jpg

20120622-200003.jpg

What run would be complete without a little coffee chaser?

20120622-200036.jpg

My trip would also not be complete without a visit to my favorite out of (and in) town location.

20120622-200150.jpg

I also got to see a really good friend during my time in Miami.

20120622-200251.jpg

Have you ever run Miami Beach? Did you see any cats, or zombies?

One thought on “Miami – run this town

Leave a Reply

