Running Socks Giveaway!

22 Comments

The decision about which socks to run in is a personal one and most runners that I know have strong opinions about it. Runner’s World has a decent review Here that gives numerous recommendations of running socks out there.

Some people prefer compression socks. Here is a good link that describes the pros and cons of wearing compressions socks. I personally love wearing them for recovery after a long run, or if I’m getting on an airplane soon after a race. As far as wearing them during my actual runs, I’m not a big fan. They make me feel extremely claustrophobic.

I’ve settled on my own favorite pair of socks — Lululemon’s Ultimate Padded Run Socks.

20120608-093253.jpg

20120608-093301.jpg

I love the messages in the socks, which say Run and Fast. It always gives me just a little boost in the mornings when I’m getting ready to run (and oftentimes still thinking about how nice it would be to roll back into bed).

20120608-093428.jpg

I also love the extra padding that the socks have in the heel and toe areas. It makes me feel like my run is all cushy. I’ve also had great luck avoiding blisters wearing these socks, even while running marathons.

20120608-093618.jpg

Just to show how much I dig these socks, I’ve decided to let one of you lucky folks give them a try as well. Here are the rules:

1. The contest will run until Monday morning, June 11, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. CST.
2. In order to enter, you can either make a comment on this blog post, or tweet a link to the post and mention @5littleindians. Each tweet will give you another entry.

Good luck! Whoever the winner is, I hope you will love these socks as much as I do.

What socks do you love to run in?

22 thoughts on “Running Socks Giveaway!

  1. I love my Feetures Light for warmer weather which is all but about 3 months for Birmingham. I might have to try the lululemon socks though. The Feetures don’t have a ton of padding in them and it sounds like those could offer a little more.

  2. I saw you on the lulu FB page…your blog is adorable!!

    I run in cheap socks lol so I would love it if I won =D

  3. I love wearing NIke socks but I would really like to try Lululemon socks. I already love their athletic gear so I am sure their socks are just as wonderful. Thanks for the chance!!

  4. Im going to have to check these out. I’m super picky with socks, and have yet to find a pair I’m in love with. These seem like they’d be perfect for me, as they’re low rise, look lightweight ad comfortable.

  5. I started running again a little over a year ago after the birth of my second child. Found that I needed something for myself. I have been holding off on treating myself to lululemon until I run my first half this next fall. I love reading your posts and it helps keep me motivated too see how well you are doing! Keep up the good work.

  6. I can’t believe that I haven’t yet tried Lulu socks. I have been happy with Swiftwick, but maybe I’ll give them a try.

  7. I wear under armour socks right now. it would be great to try out some other socks, the problem is when i find a new sock i like i have to replace all my socks with the exact same ones so it is easy to find pairs, plus if i lose a sock i never realize it. so if i win, and love them, then i am going to end up spending a lot of money on new socks!

Leave a Reply

