A tribute

1 Comment

This week, I got news that my grandmother isn’t doing well. She is almost 90 and has had Alzheimers for many years so I said goodbye to her in many ways years ago. I still long to have just one more warm hug from her and can’t wait to spend time playing many of the card games she taught me when I see her in heaven. She is an inspiration in many ways. She raised five amazing children, was a kind and giving person and yes– she even ran on occasion. She was a wonderful grandmother and while I can no longer talk to her in the same way we once could, I can look at pictures and remember better times. Here are a few photos of her from over the years…

20120603-093711.jpg

20120603-093723.jpg

20120603-093734.jpg

20120603-093743.jpg

I pray that her final days are peaceful, no matter how numbered they may be. I know my grandfather is anxiously waiting for her arrival in heaven! Love you grandma!

20120603-161149.jpg

One thought on “A tribute

  1. Sara..what a beautiful tribute to Mom. She is sleeping peacefully today and I gave her a hug from each of you. Love you so .

Leave a Reply

